Failing Grammar

This semester I’m taking a rhetoric class that’ll lead to an internship with the Undergraduate Writing Center at my college. We have to do observations of consultations and then report on them; just a small 5 mark assignment.

Except I learned, today, that it is actually grammatically incorrect to say “my brother and I” instead of “my brother and me”. There are so many ways I could’ve checked to make sure that this made sense, and I didn’t do any of those (http://homeworktips.about.com/od/homeworkhelp/a/iandme.htm).

I think my world’s been turned upside down. WHO, many years ago, when I was just an impressionable child, LIED to me?!

One thought on “Failing Grammar

Leave a Reply

