Chat Epicly!

Background: I am doing homework for discrete mathematics, possibly the most disappointing class I have taken in my life. My gmail status reads “discrete-ing. please disturb.” The following conversation ensues.


Vaheeda: disturbs
me: professes undying love for you
11:17 PM Vaheeda: is flattered
11:18 PM me: *thinks it’s obvious, this undying love”
*has forgotten to end with a * *
dammit, is bad at this
Vaheeda: is literally LOLing
me: is also
will save this conversation forever
11:19 PM Vaheeda: is even more flattered but thinks gmail always saves conversations
11:20 PM me: well yes, but is going to specifically make sure this conversation is saved in multiple locations
Vaheeda: is satisfied and no longer confused

Vaheeda: i have beiber faver
fever*

me: don’t speak to me
i take back my undying love
you can keep your beiber
12:29 AM
Vaheeda: takes beiber and squeezes his cheeks
watches you be jealous
me: snatches back undying love
is disgusted

Vaheeda: knows you are kidding
12:30 AM
loves you anyway

(my love is truly undying)
12:31 AM
me: is deeply disturbed by vaheeda’s conflicting beiber-sami lovebubble
12:34 AM
Vaheeda: assures you that vaheeda has plenty of love to go around
12:36 AM
me: explains patiently to vaheeda that i do not want beiber-tainted love, not matter how much extra there is

Vaheeda: knows you are just acting childish and stubborn but secretly wants vaheeda’s love, no matter who else it is shared with
12:37 AM
me: refuses to continue to hold a conversation with delusional people LIKE VAHEEDA but sincerely hopes that vaheeda will come to her senses
12:39 AM
Vaheeda: oh dont worry, vaheeda’s senses have already arrived and are fully sensing your hurtful words
12:40 AM
me: does not mean to be hurtful but can find no other way of opening vaheeda’s eyes to the sad truth
12:41 AM
Vaheeda: does not see what is so sad about a 14 year old boy making millions by pursuing his passion for singing love songs

I change my status to: “is deeply disturbed by vaheeda’s conflicting beiber-sami lovebubble”

is loving your status

me: cannot understand what a 14 year old would know about love and finds it highly disgusting that someone that young would earn that much money by singing about something he doesn’t know jack about
12:42 AM
thanks you modestly

reminds vaheeda that she is my inspiration
12:45 AM
Vaheeda: is flattered and appalled that you would discredit a sensitive soul like justin

me: appreciates your use of the word appalled

continues to be unappreciative of beiber’s efforts
12:46 AM
Vaheeda: loves this all boded conversation we’re having
12:47 AM
me: laughs loudly

Vaheeda: LOL’s?

me: DOES NOT LOL

Vaheeda: please explain the difference btw LOL and laughs loudly
12:48 AM
me: ok
12:49 AM
LOL = online pop culture reference to expressing hilarity without going to the trouble to actually perform that hilarity, used mostly as filler text

And then we both decided we needed sleep.

One thought on “Chat Epicly!

Leave a Reply

