College: Done.

The Best Tower Ever

As of 12.30 pm today, I officially finished my undergraduate career (except one pesky final on the 11th). In a sense this isn’t as much of an issue as I expected it would be, since I knew things were winding down anyway. But here are the things I won’t get to do on a consistent basis after this:

  1. Look forward to the first day of class.
  2. Going for classes where I know I’ll have friends; making friends in classes where I don’t know anyone.
  3. Walking anywhere near the tower.
  4. Sitting in the little quiet spaces that are out of the way. I’d recommend the space between Architecture and Harry Ransom, personally.
  5. Being able to visit the Ransom, the Blanton and the Dino Museum (which I still haven’t been to).
  6. Having the opportunity to participate in a foam sword fight. Yup.

On the other hand, here are the things I will never have to do again:

  1. Registration.
  2. Getting up at 6.30 am for an 8 am class.
  3. Doing homework.
  4. Attempting to convince Engineering and Plan II , simultaneously, that I will fulfill all their requirements.
Leave a Reply

