On gratitude

I’d meant to write this at the end of the year when I was sort of stock-taking what I’d learned, or gained, in 2015. But since there’s never a bad time to say it, I though I would say it now.

Thank you.

If I have ever spoken to you in person and it’s been a productive or even just a fun conversation, thank you. Talking to people I like is one of my favorite hobbies. I learn something new, sometimes even about my friends, and I always appreciate that.

These last few months have been hectic and occasionally confusing. But I found, to my astonishment, that if I asked for advice or help or another perspective or really just a five minute phone call, people would actually oblige.

That would be the whole friendship idea, I guess.

Leave a Reply

